Menu Close

Accommodations

The Domaine, mentioned for the first time in the 12th century, has once been part of the old abbey of Berdoues, as a farm and as a sanctuary. Even during the Spanish civil war it was a safe place for refugees. The house and long driveway with century-old oaks and 3.5 ha of farmland, all exude a feeling of peace and safety. For inquiries please email: caroline@domainamarmande.fr

Area

The Gascogne which covers several departments under Bordeaux, and in particular the department Gers, is within a larger region called the Midi-Pyrenees with more than 500 castles and 400 lakes, and where mass tourism has not yet penetrated. This area has the purest air quality of Europe and receives more than 2000 hours of sun per year.

Activities

There is an abundance of possibilities for recreation from walking, bicycling (also electric for rent at CYCLOMOUV in Auch- will deliver), fishing , horseback riding, golfing, mountain biking to sport fishing; a sure paradise for the peace seeker but certainly also for the adventurous type.

Bien-être

Cabinet Trois Mondes is located in the main building at the domaine. Practitioner Charles Aronson has over 30 years of experience in Tai-Chi, Zen-Shiatsu and TCM (Traditional Chinese Medicine). For inquiries please email: charles@domainamarmande.fr, https://www.linkedin.com/in/charles-aronson

Menu Fermer

Hébergement

Mentionné la première fois au 12è siècle et dans le temps ayant fait partie de l’ancien l’abbaye de Berdoues, le Domaine a pendant des années servi de ferme à l’abbaye et aussi comme lieu de refuge. La longue avenue d’accès bordée de chênes centenaires et la maison elle-même, entouré par 3.5 ha de maïs et des tournesols, respirent paix et tranquillité. Pour plus d’info: caroline@domaineamarmande.fr

Alentours

Le Gascogne, et plus particulièrement, le département du Gers, est situé dans une région vallonnée, appelé le Midi-Pyrénées; elle compte plus de 500 châteaux et 400 lacs, mais elle n’a pas encore été envahie par le tourisme de masse. L’air y est le plus pur d’Europe, l’eau est curative (Thermalisme à Lectoure et Castéra Verduzan ou Bagnèrre de Bigorre dans les Hautes-Pyrénées) et le soleil y brille pendant plus de 2000 heures par an.

Activités

Les activités sont multiples: promenades, randonnées à vélo (plusieurs bicyclettes sont mises gratuitement à votre disposition), la pêche, l’équitation, du golf, du V.T.T. (ou éléctrique à louer chez CYCLOMOUV à Auch), des sports aérien; c’est le paradis pour celui ou celle qui sont en quête de paix et calme, mais aussi pour ceux avec l’esprit aventureux. Les motards sont les bien venues (4 places dans notre grange)!

Bien-être

Le Cabinet Trois Mondes, installé au domaine, vous offre des séances sur base de MTC (Médecine Traditionnelle Chinoise) et Zen-Shiatsu (acupressure massage- style Masunaga). Le praticien Charles Aronson a plus de 30 ans d’expérience dans le monde du Tai-Chi Chuan (Style Yang), Zen-Shiatsu (style Masunaga) et MTC (Médecine Traditionnelle Chinoise). Pour plus d’info: charles@domaineamarmande.fr., https://www.linkedin.com/in/charles-aronson.